Lonely No More

Loneliness plagues us even though we live on a planet with over 6.5 billion people. In fact some of our loneliest times are when we are in a large crowd.

Paul stood alone on several occasions yet he tells us that he was never abandoned or forsaken by God.

“At my first defense no one came to stand by me, but all deserted me. May it not be charged against them! 17 But the Lord stood by me and strengthened me, so that through me the message might be fully proclaimed and all the Gentiles might hear it. So I was rescued from the lion’s mouth”
(2 Timothy 4:16).

God abides with those who abide in Him. His interest in us is deep. All of our needs are known to Him before we ask for help.

If you are lonely today take time to remember that God is nearby those draw near to Him (James 4:8).

Explore posts in the same categories: christian living, Encouragement, Sorrow, Unconditional Love

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Lonely No More”

  1. kelly taylor Says:

    I believe sometimes GOD also call us to stand alone and puts us in situations to where we have no other outlet then to trust in him. I know this from experience, and in a world of rushed workers,kids, and family life sometimes we need this very thing. I can look back at my trials and my time of need and say I was held. Lonliness isn’t always a bad thing either as long as your ok with the person you are alone with, and if your not its a good time to evaluate with GOD why that is.

  2. Jack Taylor Says:

    Good to see your comments, I will check daily for updates. Pray for Quida Garrett she is not doing well at all


Leave a Reply

