So Good!

My friend and teacher Thomas Chapin has a gift for writing, arranging and performing music.  He chooses to direct that talent toward worship of God.  He penned a beautiful song a few years back that reminds us of how truly good God is.

As I wake with the dawn,
I am blessed by your light,
And when the light is gone,
You give me peace in the night.

I feel your love and your mercies
They’re new everyday
They inspire and stir me and I have to say…

You, are so good, You are so good to me.

Thomas Chapin

So many things remind us of God’s goodness.  Often the most important blessings are the simplest of all. Paul’s preaching reminded us that it is in God that we “live, move and have our very being.” The joy of beauty is a rich blessing we see, hear and experience all the time.  The mighty maker didn’t have to marry artistry and beauty with function.  He threw that in as a blessing.  Every sunrise and sunset are testimony to God’s goodness.

O Lord my God,
When I in awesome wonder
Consider all
The works Thy Hand hath made,
I see the stars,
I hear the mighty thunder,
Thy pow’r throughout
The universe displayed;

Carl Boberg

Grateful hearts should be noisy.  Because of God’s kindness toward us we should be telling others about what He is doing and has done for us.  That could be our project for improvement.  Let’s try to tell at least one person how good our God has been to us.  It could be something that happened today or years earlier.  God is so Good.

Explore posts in the same categories: christian living, Divine Nature, Encouragement, Kindness

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

